Categories


 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00
» Checkout
 

 Checkout
5mm bore, mod1 pinion Reviews for the product - 5mm bore, mod1 pinion (Back to product)
 
 
10 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

HARD pinions

- January 11th 2013

These are hardened. RRP's are some other version of the word hardened. These pinions have lasted me years of abuse and still mesh perfectly. I will not buy another pinion gear. Also, as another stated, they are tight, but the newer one's are not as tight.

VERY hard pinion!

- June 27th 2012

I ran these but now I need a longer(wider) gear tooth area. I run a 10mm 58 tooth spur.
Dave in Seattle.


Best pinion for the money

- January 23rd 2011

I got me the 25T, 28T and 30T. These outlast the Robinson Racing pinion when running metal spurs.

Best around

- October 05th 2010

Bought 2 (19 and a 20) three years ago, no sign of wear yet. Very smooth on spur, you will not be disappointed

4

- July 18th 2010

These are perhaps the most durable pinions I have used to date. My only complaint, and it is a minor one, is that they fit VERY tightly on my Neu's motor shaft. Good for when you're running the vehicle, not so good when it comes time to change ratios. They can rust rather easily too. I give 'em a 4 out of 5.

Awesome Pinions

- May 25th 2010

Mike makes the only pinion worth buying. I highly recommend them. (P.S. I've been running one on the same truck for a year with no signs of wear and tear.

RCM Makes the Best Pinions

- May 20th 2010

These are the only pinion gears I use. I have been the RRP route along with countless others but none are as good as RCM. Perfect mesh and well machined who could ask for more. Like many of the other products from RCM the price just cannot be beat either.

Best pinions available!

- May 20th 2010

Mike's pinions are the best available today! They are the hardest and longest lasting pinions I've run! Now it's all I run!

Love 'm!

- May 20th 2010

Bought some a while ago for myself and some other peeps. I use them on my Flux XL with a steel spur and on my RC8Te and Mini STe with a plastic spur. They perform awesome all three cars, not sign on wear so awesome quality!!

This is a no brainer if your looking for some (top shelf quality) pinions.


The best!!

- May 20th 2010

RCM pinions are the absolute best available. Mine have outlived the vehicle they were originally bought for

Click to review this product

 
 

 

Drag Specialties

Bikers ChoiceTucker Rocky

Tucker Rocky