Categories


 

Your Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00
» Checkout
 

 Checkout
Electric motor mount adapter for Nitro Revo/Slayer Reviews for the product - Electric motor mount adapter for Nitro Revo/Slayer (Back to product)
 
 
9 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Excellent

- October 18th 2017

Fast shipping, packaged perfectly..
Great quality & outstanding communication.
I highly recommend this product!

100%


i like this

- February 28th 2012



BEST MOTOR MOUNT

- August 27th 2011

This is by far the best motor mount to get for an electric revo or slayer conversion. Mounts to chassis better, very well made. Totally Pleased with this purchase. This beats any of the other conversion motor mounts.

Great motormount!!!!!!

- April 04th 2011

Great motormount that does what it should, bolt on.
I wanted to keep the original rollbar so i just had to cut out a litle piece in the rollbar to refit it again, no problem at all.

This is great Mike!! Great drop in fit!


Best Nitro Revo Conversion Mount Period

- May 20th 2010

If converting a nitro 3.3 or 2.5 revo or a slayer, this is the mount to have. Perfectly machined, perfect fit, and works flawlessly. This quite simply is a requirement for any nitro revo or slayer conversion and the price cannot be beat!

Absolutely the very best electric/brushless-conversion motor-mount available for the nitro Revo (all versions) & Slayer...PERIOD!

- May 16th 2010

I think the heading says it all, "Absolutely the very best electric/brushless-conversion motor-mount available for the nitro Revo (all versions) & Slayer...PERIOD!", but I will add to it...

Mike makes some of the best, if not the best, products available today...and to make things even better, his customer service is 2nd to none! He will go out of his way to make sure you are happy, even if it is at his own expense...trust me, I know this for a fact!

This Revo/Slayer electric/brushless conversion motor-mount is a thing of beauty, and is designed, engineered, and machined perfectly/beautifully! Installing it couldn't be easier, and the fit & finish are absolutely perfect!

The motor-mount comes with all of the hardware required, as well as multiple rear motor braces/cradles for all of the popular motor diameters, including both smooth cans and finned cans. Plus, the rear brace is attached in such a way that allows it to slide with the motor as you adjust the gear-mesh. Once you have your gear-mesh set, and the motor tightened down, you simply tighten the screw in the rear brace/cradle to lock it in place. As a bonus, once you have everything tightened down, the rear brace/cradle makes a perfect place to wrap a zip-tie around it and the motor to hold the motor down tight against the brace/cradle, to stop any flex or damage should the truck land on its roof from a high distance (I have personal experience of this as well)!

Anyway, if you are converting your nitro Revo or Slayer to electric/brushless, don't waste your time or money on any of those other motor-mounts that require special clutches, pinions, spacers, or anything else like that...go ahead and buy the very best right from the start, buy Mike's RC-Monster Motor-Mount!

-Chad S. Roe
-RCM Forum Name: Chadworkz


Great mount for a great price!!!

- April 12th 2010

I have shopped around and came here to look for hop ups for my revo. I came across the brushless mount and thought I would give it a try. Mounted up perfectly and super easy. 4 mounting screws just like the nitro mount, and 4 more screws for the motors actual mounting bracket to the motor and the horizontal piece. Machining is nice and clean. Now with the brushless power the tranny and rear diffs are blowing up. I had to upgrade to robinson racing metal tranny grears and I since then added the center diff to keep the rear diff from blowing up every other run.
Great mount RC-monster. Their mounts are perfect. I have 3 of them and counting.


Great product!

- February 23rd 2010

This Revo/Slayer mount is yet another GREAT product from Mike! I own 2 of these specific mount for my Revo's and they work, fit, and look great! This mount also doubles as a great mount for some of those special projects as well.

GREAT!

- February 18th 2010

Works as it should:) Allow's you to use mamba monster 2200kv motor in your conversion and the tekno motor mount doesnt...
The assembly was easy, but does not come with a manual. But wtf?!? you need to use 3 screws to assemble and 4 to mount (Screws are included)
Sorry for bad english:(


Click to review this product

 
 

 

Drag Specialties

Bikers ChoiceTucker Rocky

Tucker Rocky